Yesterday, I tumbled…

March 7, 2015 § Leave a comment

To take a short break from fashion week, here is a selection of my latest tumbled inspirations.

A photo from Raf Simons’ latest show for Christian Dior. He says this about the collection:

“I wanted the collection to deal with nature and femininity in a different way. Away from the garden and the flower to something more liberated, darker and more sexual” (from Vogue). I love anything Raf Simons creates, but what really mesmerized me about this photo was the pink shade. (The Parisian scenery outside might also have contributed a tiny bit.)

This, because Kate Moss.

I wanted to write ‘life wisdom’, but I think perhaps I tumbled this for nostalgic and melancholic reasons. It especially gains depth if you think of it as something small you thought about yourself, to yourself.

Paris.

Meryl Streep’s daughter for & Other Stories – what is there not to love and admire?

To end, the famous photograph of Faye Dunaway by Terry O’Neill, the morning after winning her Academy Award. O’Neill has said this of the portrait:

“She isn’t sure quite who she is any more. I waited for her to look away from the camera, and I got the shot. I look at this picture often, and I’m still so proud of it. It’s still the best Oscar picture ever taken. And modern photographers should take that as a challenge” (The Guardian).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yesterday, I tumbled… at Amazing Clothespin.

meta

